جزيرة تحتضن الطبيعة و تحترم ثقافتنا وتاريخنا وحضارتنا.

لماذا تختار دلمونيا

عندما تقترن الدخول العالية ببيئة شديدة الحرارة والرطوبة، حيث يحتفظ جسم الإنسان بطاقته، مع الطعام غير الصحّي والاتجاه العام في المنطقة نحو حياة الخمول الناشئ عن الجلوس طويلاً أمام شاشات أجهزة الكمبيوتر أو خلف عجلات القيادة في سيارات رياضيّة ذات دَفع رباعي، فإن النتيجة تكون هي أن المنطقة بكاملها تعتمد على خدمات الرعاية الصحيّة لمعالجة آثار نمط الحياة هذا. ولذلك، لا بد من فعل شيء ما لعكس هذا النمط، ليس فقط بعلاج الأعراض وإنما بمعالجة الأسباب وإيجاد أسس للوقاية. دلمونيا هي ذلك الناتج المأمول.

عدد أكبر يواكب طلبًا أكبر

يبلغ عدد سكان دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي مجتمعة هذه الأيام 45.9 مليون نسمة ومن المتوقَّع أن يصل هذا العدد إلى 50 مليون بحلول سنة 2017. هذا يبين لنا مَدى السّرعة التي ينمو بها سكان دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. ولعل العوامل التي تؤدِّي إلى هذا النمو تتمثّل في ارتفاع متوسِّط العمر، والأداء الاقتصادي الفعّال، ونقص القوى العاملة الماهرة من أهل البلاد، وفرص العمل الجذابة. بغض النظر عن كون عدد السكان هذا يتكون من المواطنين أم من المغتربين، فإنهم جميعًا بحاجة إلى رعاية صحيّة. وما من شَكّ في أن جمهور المغتربين القادم من بيئات متطورة والسكان المحلّيين الذين يتطوَّرون بخطى سريعة سيرغبون في الحصول على أحدث أنواع العلاج والأدوية والرعاية – وهو مطلب ستكون دلمونيا مؤهّلة تمامًا لتلبيته.

علاج أعراض الأمراض وتغيير السلوك

يؤدي نَمَط الحياة هذا الذي يتَّسِم بالخمول إلى البدانَة التي تصيب حاليًّا أكثر من 30% ممن هم فوق سِنّ العشرين في جميع دول مجلس التعاون باستثناء عمان التي لا تزال نسبة انتشار البدانة فيها تزيد عن المتوسِّط العالمي بما معدّله 12%. ومع البدانة تأتي الأمراض المزمنة المرتبطة بها مثل السكري وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. إن هذه المنطقة في الواقع تشهد أعلى النسب في العالم لانتشار مرض السكري حيث تبلغ نسبة الذين يعانون منه 15,9% من بين السكان من الفئات العمرية بين العشرين والتاسعة والسبعين. وهذا المعدل يقترب من ضعف المعدل العالمي. وفي العادة يلازم المرض المصابين طيلة حياتهم. ستكون دلمونيا في موقف قوي جدًّا ليس لعلاج هذه الأمراض فقط، وإنما أيضًا لتثقيف الناس وتغيير سلوكهم كليًّا بتقديم نمط معيشة بديل معزز تعزيزًا حقيقيًّا.

توفير الرعاية الصحية محليًّا وترويج السياحة العلاجية

في الدول الغربية، تؤدي التكاليف المتزايدة باستمرار للعلاج الصحي، وطول فترة الانتظار للحصول على العلاج إلى لجوء المرضى في كثير من الأحيان إلى طلب الرعاية الصحية خارج بلادهم. علاوة على ذلك، فإن المقيمين في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي يسعون باستمرار إلى الحصول على الرعاية الصحية خارج بلادهم إما لبعدهم عن البلاد أو لأسباب تتعلق بجودة الخدمات. إذا ما جمعنا بين هذين العاملين، فإننا نجد أنفسنا إزاء طلبٍ لا بد من تلبيته بطريقة أو بأخرى. بينما نرى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وقد قطعت شوطًا نحو تلبية هذا الطلب بإقامة مدينة دبي الطبية في عام 2002، إلا أنها لا تزال تنفق مليوني دولار أمريكي سنويًّا لتغطية تكاليف علاج مواطنيها في الخارج.

بما أن الحكومة هي التي تتحمل نفقات العلاج بشكل أساسي (تنفق حكومات دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي في العادة ما بين 100,000 و 500,000 دولار أمريكي عن كل مريض، وفي بعض الأحيان تصل التكاليف إلى ما يزيد عن 1,5 مليون دولار)، فإن هناك حاجة أكيدة للمحافظة على هذه المبالغ في الداخل. يمكن تحقيق ذلك من خلال توفير مؤسسات طبية على أحدث طراز يديرها أطباء ممارسون من ذوي المؤهلات العالية. في مثل هذه الحالة، لن يجد المقيمون أنفسهم مضطرين للسفر بعيدًا من أجل العلاج. من هنا يمكن لدلمونيا أن تقوم بهذا الدور وتقدم علاجًا على مستوى عالمي دون تحمل نفقات سفر كبرى. وهي بهذا لا تساعد المرضى فقط، وإنما تساعد الحكومات أيضًا.

أجواء الرعاية الصحية في البحرين

تعتبر البحرين واحدة من أكثر بلدان الشرق الأوسط جاذبية من ناحية توفير الرعاية الصحية، حيث ترتفع نسبيًّا حصة الفرد الواحد من الإنفاق على الرعاية الصحية في ظل وجود بنية تحتية متطورة وقوانين منظمة. على أية حال، هناك فرصة للتحسين نظرًا للازدحام ولقوائم الانتظار الطويلة في المستشفيات الحكومية، ولأن المستشفيات الخاصة ليست من ضمن المستشفيات المصنفة تصنيفًا عاليًا في منطقة الخليج. وهذا هو ما يدفع بالمرضى إلى السفر إلى الخارج من أجل العلاج. وهكذا، فإن دلمونيا توفر فرصة رائعة لتلبية هذه الاحتياجات ولعرض خدمات أخرى إلى جانب وعدها بتوفير نمط حياة أكثر صحة.

اقرأ بالكامل

الأخبار

Investment
Opportunities

فرصة استثمارية فريدة من نوعها مع أكبر عائد

مزيد من المعلومات

Key Facts

Total Reclaimed Area: 125 hectares
Total Gross Floor Area: approximately 1,800,000 square metres

image description

  • Residential & Mixed 60%
  • Office 4%
  • Retail 10%
  • Hotel 9%
  • Wellness 17%
Open chat

parkbench
An island that embraces nature and respects our culture and heritage.
Dilmunia-3.1

Why Dilmunia

When you combine high income per capita, a hot and humid environment where inhabitants frequently conserve energy, unhealthy food and a regional sedentary trend driven by a life in front of computer screens and behind the wheels of SUVs, you end up with a region reliant on health care. Thus, something has to be done to reverse this lifestyle, not just by treating the symptoms, but tackling the causes and creating the prevention. Dilmunia is that creation.

A greater number equates to a greater demand

A current population of 45.9 million people rising to an anticipated 50 million by 2017, demonstrates just how fast the GCC is growing. The drivers for this growth are higher life expectancy, robust economic performance, a shortage of skilled indigenous workforce and attractive employment opportunities. Regardless of whether this comprises locals or expatriates, this new population will need health care. And this urbane expatriate audience and increasingly sophisticated internal audience will undoubtedly demand the very latest treatments, medicines and care – a demand Dilmunia will be very well placed to service.

Treating the symptoms and changing behaviour

Resulting from this sedentary lifestyle comes obesity, which currently sits at over 30% of the over 20s in all GCC countries except Oman, which itself is still 12% higher than the global average. With obesity, come the typical associated chronic ailments such as diabetes and cardiovascular diseases. Indeed, the region has among the highest prevalence rates of diabetes in the world with 15.9% of the 20-79 year old population suffering from the disease. This is nearly double the global average and typically persists throughout the life of the patients. Dilmunia will be superbly positioned not simply to treat these ailments, but critically to educate and change behaviour by offering a genuinely enhanced lifestyle alternative.

Internalising health care and promoting medical tourism

In westernised countries, increasing medical costs accompanied by extended waiting time for treatment mean patients are frequently looking outside of their own countries for health care. Moreover, GCC residents are perpetually seeking help outside of their home nations due to non-availability or quality concerns. Combine the two and you have a demand waiting to be met. While the UAE has gone some way to satiating this demand with the launch of the Dubai Healthcare City in 2002, the UAE government still spends US$2million annually sending patients abroad for treatment.

As medical expenses are primarily borne by the government (GCC governments frequently spend between US$100,000 and US$500,000 per patient with some costs escalating to over US$1.5million), there is a definite requirement to internalise costs and ensure that by offering state-of-the-art facilities operated by top medical practitioners, residents do not need to go far to get the best treatment. This is where Dilmunia can occupy this market position and deliver world class treatment without the major travel expenditure, not simply aiding patients, but assisting governments too.

The Bahraini health care climate

Bahrain is deemed to be one of the most attractive countries in the Middle East in terms of its health care prospects with relatively high per capita spending, developed infrastructure and a sound regulatory background. Specifically though there is room for improvement as public hospitals have long waiting lists and private hospitals are not among the highest rated within the GCC region. This results in patients travelling abroad for treatments. Dilmunia offers a great opportunity to service these needs and offer much more besides with its promise of a healthier lifestyle.

read all

Featured News

23 April 2017

Launch / Mall of Dilmunia Development Announced

Bahrain’s first ever unique family-centric mall concept, the Mall of Dilmunia is a balanced representation of modernistic and futuristic architecture, and promotes an exciting family oriented ambience with unique include a variety of retailers that are yet to enter the Bahraini market.

read article
image description

Investment
Opportunities

A unique investment opportunity with a greater return potential

Learn More